Best XI of uncapped players from the tournament’s league stage

The IPL 2022 tournament round culminated on the night of May 22 in Mumbai with a match between SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Punjab Kings (PBKS). The Mohali-based brand ended their campaign on a high by defeating the Orange Army in a pile of dead rubber at Wankhede Stadium.

10 teams fought across four locations in Maharashtra over the two months of the tournament period. The Gujarat Titans (GT), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) have now arrived in Kolkata for the final round of the tournament.

Quite a few unknown players have left fans in awe with their performances during the IPL 2022 tournament period. On that note, we will form the best squad consisting of players who have qualified. top form among players who have not played international cricket at senior level.

Moderators – Abhishek Sharma (SRH) and Rahul Tripathi (SRH)

Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi are the mainstays of the SunRisers Hyderabad batting squad in IPL 2022. These two players have scored more than 400 runs per season this season.

While Sharma had the best season of his IPL career, scoring 426 runs in 14 games, Tripathi maintained his consistency with 413 runs in 14 games. Unfortunately, neither player will feature in the IPL 2022 knockout.

Middle Command – Dewald Brevis (MI), Rajat Patidar (RCB) and Tilak Varma (MI)

South Africa Under-19 star Dewald Brevis has scored 161 runs in seven games for the Mumbai Indians (MI) this season. Playing in his first season, Brevis showed no stress as he hit the ball with an attack rate of 142.48.

His teammate Tilak Varma was one of the finds of the season for the Mumbai Indians. Varma aggregated 397 runs in 14 games, scoring two 50 points in his first season. The rising star maintains a decent batting average of 36.09.

Rajat Patidar completed this team’s middle order well. The Royal Challengers Bangalore star has scored 163 runs in six matches, including one that spanned half a century. His batting average is 32.60 this season.

Finishers – Jitesh Sharma (PBKS) and Rahul Tewatia (GT)

Rahul Tewatia and Jitesh Sharma will be the two finishers in this lineup. Tewatia has justified its ₹9 crore price tag by winning multiple matches for the Gujarat Titans. No fan can forget how he smashed two six-balls out of the last two as GT needed 12 runs to win against the Punjab Kings.

PBKS’ Jitesh Sharma is also quite impressive in the finishing role. Playing in his first season, the hitter earned 234 runs in 12 innings for a superb strike rate of 163.64.

Bowlers – R Sai Kishore (GT), Yash Dayal (GT), Arshdeep Singh (PBKS) and Umran Malik (SRH)

The Gujarat Titans gave Yash Dayal and R Sai Kishore their first IPL caps of the season. Both pitchers made an immediate impression. Dayal has scored nine goals in seven games, including three, while Kishore has had three goals in three games.

The remaining players Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik complete the typical squad. Both players secured their first call-ups for the national team after a superb display in IPL 2022. Malik was the top catcher for SunRisers Hyderabad with 21 catches, while PBKS’s Arshdeep had 21. 10 catches in 14 games at an economic rate of 7.70.

Best Uncapped XI from IPL 2022 tournament stage

Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Dewald Brevis, Rajat Patidar, Tilak Verma, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Rahul Tewatia, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yash Dayal, Sai Kishore. (The 12th Man – Hrithik Shokeen)

Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee Best XI of uncapped players from the tournament’s league stage

Emma Bowman

Emma Bowman is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Emma Bowman joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button