Beyoncé’s ‘Renaissance’ is almost here: Here’s what we know

Beyoncé is entering her Renaissance era.

The singer’s seventh studio album, Renaissance, is fast approaching and Queen Bey has strewn a trail of breadcrumbs leading to its release.

On June 16, the “Formation” artist confirmed her next record was on the way after deleting profile pictures on her social media accounts and sending her loyal fans into a frenzy.

“Renaissance” comes six years after the surprise release of her last solo studio album “Lemonade”, which was nominated for nine Grammy Awards.

“Create [‘Renaissance’] gave me a place to dream and escape at a scary time for the world,” Beyoncé wrote on Instagram this month.

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free from perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, let go, feel freedom. It was a nice voyage of discovery. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wobble. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong and sexy as you are.”

From track listing to release date, here’s everything we know (so far) about Beyoncé’s new album.

When is it coming out?

“Renaissance” is slated to officially bid farewell Thursday at 9 p.m. Pacific Time.

On Wednesday, however, the album was reportedly leaked online about 36 hours ahead of its scheduled release. Team Bey appears to have worked quickly to remove all unauthorized audio from the web, but that didn’t stop the Beyhive from buzzing about the breach.

“Don’t listen to ‘Renaissance’ leaks” tweeted Justin Curto of Vulture. “Beyoncé needs the money because she quit her job!”

How many songs are on it?

Last week, Beyoncé revealed the full track listing for her forthcoming LP, which features 16 songs in total.

Here are all the song titles:

  • “I am the girl”
  • “Cozy”
  • “Alien Superstar”
  • “cuff it”
  • “Energy”
  • “Break My Soul”
  • “church girl”
  • “Plastic from the Sofa”
  • “Groove of the Maiden”
  • “Move”
  • “Heated”
  • “Thique”
  • “Everything in the head”
  • “America has a problem”
  • “Pure Honey”
  • “Summer Renaissance”

Have any been published yet?

Yes! Beyoncé released the lead single “Break My Soul” in late June.

The ’90s-style house jam — produced and co-written by The-Dream and Tricky Stewart, who previously collaborated with Beyoncé on “Single Ladies” — features a celebrity sample of New Orleans rapper Big Freedia, who encourages listeners to “release” their anger. , mind, job, stress etc.

“You won’t break my soul, you won’t break my soul,” Beyoncé sings on the upbeat track. “I tell everyone, everyone.”

After “Break My Soul” hit No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart on July 9, Beyoncé became the first woman — and third performer of all time — to have at least 20 top 10 tracks as a solo artist and at least 10 Top 10 tracks as a member of a group.

According to Billboard, the only other musicians to have accomplished this feat are Paul McCartney and Michael Jackson. Beyoncé first topped the Billboard Hot 100 as a member of the girl group Destiny’s Child.

The music icon has also released instrumental and a cappella versions of “Break My Soul.”

Taking to TikTok and Instagram, Beyoncé showed off the album’s vinyl set, which revealed that Beam, Tems and Grace Jones are all featured artists on “Renaissance.”

Beam contributed to “Energy” while Tems and Jones contributed vocals to “Move”.

A number of other high-profile musicians – including Drake, Jay-Z, 070 Shake and Pharrell Williams – are credited as composers on the LP, but it’s unclear exactly how they were involved.

A woman sitting on a luminous, translucent horse

Beyoncé poses on a horse for the cover of her new album Renaissance.

(Carlin Jacobs)

What’s on the cover?

Beyonce of course! The main cover of “Renaissance” shows the singer seated regally on a translucent silver horse.

The alternate artwork for the vinyl edition features the pop star rocking a variety of glamorous makeup looks and accessories, from hoop earrings to cowboy hats.

What about goods?

In addition to the vinyl copies, a box of “Renaissance” goodies — including a CD, a T-shirt, and a 28-page booklet — was once available for pre-order on Beyoncé’s website for $39.99. But it seems to be sold out already.

Beyoncé’s power.

How can I listen?

Fans can pre-save “Renaissance” on both Spotify and Apple Music, as well as Beyoncé and Jay-Z’s Tidal, via Queen Bey’s website. “Break My Soul” is also available to stream on Amazon – suggesting the album may be available there as well.

Of course, there is always the option of using a CD or record player.

One more thing?

Just a quick plug to catch Monday’s episode of the LA Times podcast, “The Times,” which covered all about Beyoncé before “Renaissance.” Beyoncé’s ‘Renaissance’ is almost here: Here’s what we know

Sarah Ridley is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button