Eurovision Semifinals 2 Running order: Second stage with viral TikTok star in the lineup

The Eurovision Song Contest it continues on Thursday evening (May 11) in Liverpool, where countries like Austria and Denmark will contest the second semi-final.

Sixteen acts will compete against each other Top 10 make it to the grand final on Saturday (May 13).

Alesha Dixon, Hannah Waddingham and Ukrainian singer Julia Sanina will return as host after helping kick off the competition earlier this week.

One of the acts will be known to at least 10 million people: The Dane Reiley has built up a huge fan base on TikTok with his song “Breaking My Heart”.

Polish pop singer Blanka will perform her track “Solo,” which has been compared to the music of Ariana Grande.

Meanwhile, Cyprus’ Andrew Lambrou will also provide a rendition of his emotional ballad ‘Break a Broken Heart’.

Below is a full order of the countries competing in tonight (May 11) in the second semi-final.

  1. Denmark: Reiley – Breaking My Heart
  2. Armenia: brunette – future lover
  3. Romania: Theodor Andrei – DGT (from time to time)
  4. Estonia: Alika – Bridges
  5. Belgium: Gustavh – Because of you
  6. Cyprus: Andrew Lambrou – Break A Broken Heart
  7. Iceland: Diljá – power
  8. Greece: Victor Vernicos – What they say
  9. Poland: Blanka – Solo
  10. Slovenia: Joker Out – Carpe Diem
  11. Georgia: Iru-Echo
  12. San Marino: Piqued Jacks – Like an Animal
  13. Austria: Teya & Salena – Who the hell is Edgar?
  14. Albania: Albina & Kelmendi Family – Duje
  15. Lithuania: Monika Linkytė – stay
  16. Australia: Voyager promise

Teya and Salena are among the more quirky acts that will be performing this evening. They are the first female duo to represent Austria and perform their dance-pop track “Who the Hell is Edgar?”.

The song is about both being possessed by the ghost of 19th-century horror author Edgar Allen Poe and women writers’ struggles to be taken seriously.

Enjoy unlimited access to 70 million ad-free songs and podcasts with Amazon Music Sign up now for a free 30-day trial


The first semi-final took place on Tuesday evening (9 May) with 15 acts taking part.

Wild Youth, representing Ireland, was kicked out while Loreen from Sweden and Kaarija from Finland got through.

As the defending champions, Ukraine automatically qualifies for the grand final.

The so-called “Big Five” – Great Britain, France, Germany, Italy and Spain – automatically qualify for the grand finals based on their financial contributions to the event.

In an amendment for 2023, Only the audience votes decide which countries qualify from the semi-final phase.

That means the crimes don’t have to face the judges until they reach the grand finale.

The first Eurovision semi-final was watched by an average of 2.3 million viewers overnight, according to figures released by the BBC.

The second semi-final will be broadcast on BBC One on Thursday from 8pm.

Additional coverage by Press Association

Emma Bowman

Emma Bowman is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Emma Bowman joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button