Final Fantasy VII Remake Is A Three-Game Series

Square Enix not only unveiled Final Fantasy VII’s second game, Rebirth, during today’s 25th anniversary presentation. It also answered a question fans have been asking since the beginning of this whole thing: how many games does the saga consist of?

It turns out the answer is three. Executive producer Yoshinori Kitase confirmed that there will only be one untitled game after Rebirth launches next year. Following a three-game roadmap is appropriate considering the original Final Fantasy VII on PS1 consisted of three discs. Unsurprisingly, Kitase didn’t give a window for the final game to arrive.

For more Final Fantasy VII news, check out the other announcements on today’s livestream:

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion Announcement

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade is coming to Steam tomorrow Final Fantasy VII Remake Is A Three-Game Series

Linh Te

Sarah Ridley is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Sarah Ridley joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button