Here’s how to watch the Flower Moon lunar eclipse today and tomorrow

The Moon will enter Earth’s shadow today (May 16), turning completely red in some places as sunlight refracts around the moon like a prism and illuminates. its lunar surface. So you won’t want to miss the first of two lunar eclipses in 2022.

In areas of total visibility in the Americas, Antarctica, Europe, Africa and the eastern Pacific Ocean, the big event officially begins with a partial solar eclipse on Sunday (May 15). ) at 10:28 p.m. EDT (0228 GMT on Monday, May 16), according to TimeandDate.com. You should see the top of the Blood Moon around 12:11 a.m. EDT (0411 GMT), with the eclipse ending at 1:55 a.m. EDT (0555 GMT).

https://www.livescience.com/lunar-eclipse-how-to-watch-super-flower-blood-moon Here’s how to watch the Flower Moon lunar eclipse today and tomorrow

Russell Falcon

USTimesPost.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimespost.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button