Is Australia vs New Zealand on TV? How to watch Rugby Championship online

New Zealand secure their third straight rugby championship title with a win over rivals Australia in Melbourne.

After a comfortable win at Argentina and a 35-20 win over South Africa, the All Blacks are in impressive form ahead of the Rugby World Cup.

Australia haven’t won the Bledisloe Cup in 20 years, but the shock defeat by Argentina two weeks ago showed the magnitude of the recovery task Eddie Jones faces.

Here’s everything you need to know as New Zealand take on Australia

When will Australia vs New Zealand take place?

The game begins on Saturday 29th July at 10:30am BST.

how can i watch it

Viewers in the UK can watch the Rugby Championship match live on Sky Sports Action, with coverage from 10:45am BST. Subscribers can stream the game live via the Sky Go app.

What’s new from the team?

Australia captain Michael Hooper is out injured with Allan Alaalatoa taking the armband while James Slipper falls to the bench. Eddie Jones has revealed the changes since losing to Argentina and Carter Gordon and Tate McDermott form a conspicuous halfback partnership.

Ardie Savea will captain New Zealand after Sam Cane was sidelined with a neck injury sustained against South Africa. Dalton Papali’i replaces Cane as flanker.

Confirmed Lineups

Australia: 15-Andrew Kellaway, 14-Mark Nawaqanitawase, 13-Jordan Petaia, 12-Samu Kerevi, 11-Marika Koroibete, 10-Carter Gordon, 9-Tate McDermott, 8-Rob Valetini, 7-Tom Hooper, 6-Jed Holloway, 5-Will Skelton, 4-Nick Frost, 3-Allan Alaalatoa, 2-David Porecki, 1-Angus Bell

Substitute: 16-Jordan Uelese, 17-James Slipper, 18-Taniela Tupou, 19-Richie Arnold, 20-Rob Leota, 21-Nic White, 22-Quade Cooper, 23-Izaia Perese.

New Zealand: 15-Beauden Barrett, 14-Will Jordan, 13-Rieko Ioane, 12-Jordie Barrett, 11-Mark Telea, 10-Richie Mo’unga, 9-Aaron Smith, 8-Ardie Savea, 7-Dalton Papali’i, 6 -Shannon Frizell, 5-Scott Barrett, 4-Brodie Retallick, 3-Tyrel Lomax, 2-Codie Taylor, 1-Ethan de Groot

Substitute: 16-Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17-Ofa Tuungafasi, 18-Nepo Laulala, 19-Sam Whitelock, 20-Luke Jacobson, 21-Cam Roigard, 22-Anton Lienert-Brown, 23-Caleb Clarke.

Rugby Championship 2023 Schedule

  • Round 1: South Africa 43-12 Australia
  • Round 1: Argentina 12-41 New Zealand
  • Round 2: New Zealand 35-20 South Africa – Saturday 15 July – 8.05am Sky Sports Action (BST)
  • Round 2: Australia 31-34 Argentina – Saturday 15 July – 10:45am Sky Sports Action (BST)
  • Round 3: Australia vs New Zealand – Saturday 29 July – 10.45am, Sky Sports Action (BST)
  • Round 3: South Africa vs Argentina – Saturday 29 July – 4:05pm, Sky Sports Action (BST)

Zack Zwiezen

Zack Zwiezen is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Zack Zwiezen joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button