Jessie Buckley and Bernard Butler share emotive new song, ‘Seven Red Rose Tattoos’

Jessie Buckley and Bernard Butler have shared the third single from their upcoming new album – listen to it below.

  • READ MORE: How ‘Wild Rose’ turned Jessie Buckley from actress to country singer – and brought her character to life

The song is called ‘Seven Red Rose Tattoos’, following the previous releases, ‘The Eagle And The Dove’ and ‘For All The Days That Tear The Heart’.

The single is taken from the couple’s upcoming new album, ‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’, due out on June 10.

Talking about the new song, Buckley said: We give people roses to signify love, but carved into the skin, they represent something different.”

You can listen to the music here:

‘For All Our Days That Tear The Heart’ Watchlist:

1. ‘The Eagle & The Dove’

2. ‘For All The Days We Tear Our Hearts’
3. ’20 Years A-Developing’
4. ‘Babylonian Days’
5. ‘Seven red rose tattoos’
6. ‘Map footnote’
7. ‘We ran the distance’
8. ‘We haven’t talked about the weather’
9. ‘Beautiful Regret’
10. ‘I Cried Your Tears’
11. ‘Dry water’
12. ‘Catch the dust’

Speaking about their new album project recently, Buckley and Butler said in a joint statement: “The album should be discovered by the whole world as if they had stumbled across a box of photos in their closet without a trace. they don’t know there. ”

A statement about the partnership added: “It all started with a FaceTime call from Butler’s kitchen in North London to Buckley’s mountaintop mansion in County Kerry, with their friendship growing from Killarney and the small island of Valentia where Butler would go on vacation as a young boy, a mutual friend with a feeling they could spark each other.

“Buckley listened to Sam Lee’s ‘Old Wow’, produced by Bernard, during the downtime between rehearsals for his production of The National Theatre. Romeo and Juliet. Butler watched Jessie perform a song on an American talk show to promote 2018 wild roses. ”

Speaking of listening to Buckley, Suede’s former guitarist, Butler said, “I remember checking in on how much personality her voice had and how comfortably she expressed it.”

He said of the album: “More than anything, I wanted it to be fun – fun in the truest sense – because there’s such joy in Jessie, it really is. Despite the darkness and intensity in these songs, I just soar when I listen to them again.”

Buckley added: “Right now, I feel like I’m never going to do another album again, because I can’t imagine another album turning out the way this one did. It’s amazing that it even only happened once. This weird, organic, fuzzy little thing just found us. ”

The couple recently debuted a live show at Green Note in London.

Butler has also recently worked with the likes of Roxanne de Bastion and Catherine Anne Davies aka The Anchoress on collaborative albums.

Buckley was recently nominated for an Academy Award for Best Supporting Actress for her performance in Daughter is gone. Jessie Buckley and Bernard Butler share emotive new song, ‘Seven Red Rose Tattoos’

Emma James is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button