Love Island: Last season’s winners and all previous champions

love island is back for Summer 2023, with a new cast of singles hoping to find love and be part of the next winning couple.

Those crowned the winners of the ITV2 reality show will not only receive a cash prize of £50,000 to share, but will also typically leave the villa to enjoy new fame and offers of brand partnerships and a future as an influencer .

Find out here which couples have stayed together since appearing on the show.

And meet all the contestants of the latest series here.

Here’s a reminder to all the winners from the previous series of love island

Series One (2015)

The winners of the very first series of Modern love island were Jessica Hayes and Max Morley, who each bagged £50,000 by the end of the series.

But it wasn’t until 40 days after the show ended that the two announced their split, to the horror of fans.

Series Two (2016)

Cara and Nathan on “Love Island”


Cara de la Hoyde and Nathan Massey were crowned winners love island’s second season after meeting right on the first day of the show.

Olivia Buckland and Alex Bowen were the couple who narrowly missed out.

Series Three (2017)

love islandIn Season 3 of ‘s, Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies took the top spot, beating Olivia Attwood and Chris Hughes at the finish.

Kem Cetinay and Amber Davies at the premiere of “Logan Lucky” in 2017

(Getty Images)

The duo didn’t stay together long after the show ended, but are said to remain on good terms with each other. Following his love island Success, Cetinay was seen This morning as a showbiz reporter on the ITV series.

Davies, meanwhile, was on stage in Dolly Parton’s West End musical 9 to 5.

Series Four (2018)

Jack Fincham and Dani Dyer at a Love Island photocall

(Getty Images)

The fourth season was won by Dani Dyer and Jack Fincham, who split shortly after the series ended.

Dyer, the daughter of actor Danny Dyer, has since co-hosted the TV series True love or true life with her father while Fincham was performing Celebrities go on dates.

Series Five (2019)

Irish contestant Greg O’Shea entered the villa with the series just two weeks away and joined forces with Amber Gill to emerge victorious.

After completing the series, Gill signed a lucrative clothing deal while O’Shea returned to Ireland to complete his law studies. Their relationship lasted less than two months in total.

Series Six (2020)

Paige Turley and Finn Tapp photographed in June 2021

(Getty Images for Walt Disney Stu)

The controversial “Winter” version of love island moved the action from Mallorca to Cape Town, with mixed results.

The series was won by Paige Turley and Finn Tapp.

Series Seven (2021)

Millie and Liam on “Love Island”


Millie Court and Liam Reardon have been crowned the winners of 2021 love islandwhich took place during the Covid pandemic.

The reigning champions later announced they were splitting up after a year together.

Series Eight (2022)


Ekin-Su Cülcüloglu and Davide Sanclimenti co-won the eighth season of the show The Independents Lucy Thackray writes that the drama enthusiast Cülcüloglu was the greatest love island candidate of all time.

Series Nine (2023)

Kai and Sanam on “Love Island”


The winners of the second ever winter edition were 24-year-old Kai Fagan and Sanam Harrinanan, making Sanam the first Casa Amor Islander to win the series.

Emma Bowman

Emma Bowman is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Emma Bowman joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button