Russia Announces Annexation of Four Regions of Ukraine

MOSCOW – Russian President Vladimir Putin signed four treaties annexing parts of Ukraine’s territory to the Russian Federation, criticizing the US and signaling a sharp escalation of the war as Kyiv vowed to retake occupied territories and its Western backers were ready to give more money and deliver weapons.

“People living in Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhia and Kherson have now become citizens forever,” Putin said in a televised address at the Grand Kremlin Palace. “The choice has been made and Russia will not betray this choice.” Russia Announces Annexation of Four Regions of Ukraine

Alley Einstein is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button