This NASA astronaut voted from space

Highlights of the story

Shane Kimbrough is a NASA astronaut

He voted in the 2016 election


From infinity and beyond, he found a way to vote.

Shane Kimbrough, a NASA astronaut currently living aboard the International Space Station, submitted her ballot in the presidential election on Tuesday, according to a NASA Tumblr post.

NASA told Yahoo News that Kimbrough had submitted his ballot in the 2016 election from the space station in the past few days.

For the astronauts who will be in space on Election Day, the voting process begins a year before launch. At that point, they can choose the elections they want to participate in.

Then, six months before the election, the astronauts were given the form “Voter Registration and Absentee Voting Request – Application for a Federal Postal Card.”

Image Kjell Lindgren released on social media of the US flag floating in the Cupola module.

NASA astronaut David Wolf was the first American to vote in space while aboard Russia’s Mir Space Station during a local election in 1997, according to NPR. This NASA astronaut voted from space

Russell Falcon is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button