[Update] The Assassin’s Creed Origins 60 FPS Patch Is Out Now

Update 6/2/22:

Assassin’s Creed Origins 60 FPS patch is now live.

Here are some notes on the patch from an Assassin’s Creed community manager:

“Hello everybody,

Title Update 1.6.0 for Assassin’s Creed Origins will be deployed on Xbox Series X|S / Xbox One and PlayStation 4 / 5: June 2, 2022 at 2 PM CEST, 8 AM ET, 10 PM AEST and 5:00 a.m. PDT.

patch sizes:

  • PC: ~2.9GB
  • Xbox One: ~3GB
  • PlayStation 4: ~8.2GB

game improvements:

  • Added support for 60 FPS when running the game on Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5.
  • A new Assassin’s Creed Franchise Store menu has been added.”

Original story, 5/31/22:

Last December, Ubisoft announced that a new-gen performance update was coming to Assassin’s Creed Origins, and we now know it’s coming this week.

On June 2nd, Bayak’s vendetta through Ptolemy-era Egypt will be even better with the addition of 60 FPS gameplay. The update will be available to those playing the game on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S. Origins’ successor, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, received the same current-gen FPS boost last August.

If you own a PS5 or Xbox series console and haven’t played Assassin’s Creed Origins, this is the best way to experience one of our favorite modern entries in the long-running franchise. To learn more, you can read our original Origins review here. Also check out our staff ranking of the entire Assassin’s Creed series.

https://www.gameinformer.com/2022/05/31/update-the-assassins-creed-origins-60-fps-patch-is-out-now [Update] The Assassin’s Creed Origins 60 FPS Patch Is Out Now

Sarah Ridley

USTimesPost.com is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@ustimespost.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button