US Open 2023: Tee times and Round 3 schedule including Rory McIlroy and Rickie Fowler

Rory McIlroy is just two shots from the half-time lead and faces the US Open’s “moving day” as he attempts to chase Rickie Fowler at the top of the leaderboard.

McIlroy covered his final nine holes at five-under par to set a second round of 67 at the Los Angeles Country Club, putting it at -8 for the championship, while Fowler set the pace at -10 after a 68. Fowler, whose first 62 equalized. He posted the lowest score in a men’s major tournament, making eight birdies, six bogeys and just four pars for a half-total of 130, the lowest in a US Open set Martin Kaymer in 2014 matches.

McIlroy will set out at 23:29 BST alongside Xander Schauffele in the penultimate group of the day, before Fowler and Wyndham Clark leave the track as the last duo at 23:40 BST.

Clark was a shot behind Fowler after a 67 on Friday, with Schauffle having an 8-under alongside McIlroy after adding just 70 to his opening 62. Harris English was a solid fifth with 7 under, while Dustin Johnson recovered from a quadruple bogey eight in the second half, going six under to match Australia’s Min Woo Lee on a superb 65.

Here are the start times for Round 3 at the Los Angeles Country Club:

Round three: Saturday 17 June (all starts on hole 1)

1733 Ryan Fox (NZL)

1744 Adam Hadwin (Can), Jon Rahm (Esp)

1755 Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Shane Lowry (Irl)

1806 Ryo Ishikawa (Jpn), David Puig (Esp)

1817 Sebastian Munoz (Colonel), Ben Carr (USA) (a)

1828 Patrick Cantlay (USA), Russell Henley (USA)

1839 Cameron Young (USA), Padraig Harrington (Irl)

1850 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Aldrich Potgieter (Rsa) (a)

1901 Maxwell Moldovan (USA) (a), Sam Stevens (USA)

1917 Patrick Reed (USA), Sergio Garcia (Esp)

1928 Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Kevin Streelman (USA)

1939 Adam Svensson (Can), Jordan Smith (Eng)

1950 Jacob Solomon (USA), Hideki Matsuyama (Japan)

2001 Matt Fitzpatrick (Eng), Tom Kim (Cor)

2012 Collin Morikawa (USA), Gordon Sargent (USA) (a)

2023 Patrick Rodgers (USA), Yuto Katsuragawa (Japan)

2034 Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Brooks Koepka (USA)

2045 Billy Horschel (USA), Sahith Theegala (USA)

2101 Joaquin Niemann (Chi), Viktor Hovland (Nor)

2112 Si Woo Kim (Kor), Bryson DeChambeau (USA)

2123 Ryan Gerard (USA), Keith Mitchell (USA)

2134 Sam Burns (USA), Austin Eckroat (USA)

2145 Andrew Putnam (USA), Eric Cole (USA)

2156 Romain Langasque (Fra), Nick Hardy (USA)

2207 Denny McCarthy (USA), Gary Woodland (USA)

2218 Dylan Wu (USA), Ryutaro Nagano (Japan)

2229 Justin Suh (USA), Brian Harman (USA)

2245 Charley Hoffman (USA), Tony Finau (USA)

2256 Cameron Smith (Aus), Scottie Scheffler (USA)

2307 Sam Bennett (USA), Min Woo Lee (Aus)

2318 Dustin Johnson (USA), Harris English (USA)

2329 Xander Schauffele (USA), Rory McIlroy (Nir)

2340 Wyndham Clark (USA), Rickie Fowler (USA)

Zack Zwiezen

Zack Zwiezen is a USTimesPost U.S. News Reporter based in London. His focus is on U.S. politics and the environment. He has covered climate change extensively, as well as healthcare and crime. Zack Zwiezen joined USTimesPost in 2023 from the Daily Express and previously worked for Chemist and Druggist and the Jewish Chronicle. He is a graduate of Cambridge University. Languages: English. You can get in touch with me by emailing

Related Articles

Back to top button