LEGO 2K Drive has a major issue affecting thousands of players.
People have noticed that due to a simple mistake, they lose their saved data.
The latest Lego game came out yesterday for those who own the deluxe edition.
Standard Edition players will have to wait until Friday, but there is something important they should know before they start playing.
Like many games these days, the game autosaves as you progress.
With the Lego 2K Drive, this data is stored in the cloud and not on your console.
This is not uncommon, but saving data often works with a combination of cloud and console save data.
This way your game can still be saved whether online or offline.
However, Lego 2K Drive only saves when you are online, which you are not warned about.
On the Xbox Series
The game will remain open while your console is in sleep or battery saver mode, so you can quickly resume playing.
However, if you resume your game from a quick resume in this way, the connection to the server will often drop.
This means that any progress you make in the game after this point will not be saved.
Lego 2K Drive doesn’t notify players that the connection to the server has been lost, which means many people don’t realize the problem until it’s too late.
Worse still, reconnecting your game to the servers will reset it to the time you were last connected, potentially losing hours of progress.
To buy new vehicles you need to connect to the servers. Also, your saved data will be reconnected and erased when you shut down your console.
Lego 2K Drive players must ensure that they shut down the game and fully reload each time they play. Proceeding with fast resume will only result in data loss.
Hopefully 2K fixes this issue quickly and people can enjoy their purchased games.
Written by Georgina Young on behalf of GOOD LUCK AND HAVE FUN.
All the latest gaming tips and tricks
Looking for tips and tricks for your favorite consoles and games? We are here for you…
Get all the news about PS5, Xbox and other video games here